Shrewsbury Public Library

Board of Library Trustees

About the Board

The Board of Trustees of the Shrewsbury Public Library is an elected board consisting of nine members. Their terms are for three years. The function of the Board of Trustees is to make general operating and administrative policies in order to promote high levels of library service. The board acts as an agent of public trust governing the library. The board is responsible for the custody and management of the library facility and holdings.

The Board of Trustees of the Shrewsbury Public Library is seeking qualified applicants to fill four-year term positions with the non-profit Shrewsbury Public Library Foundation Board of Trustees. Please see the call for applicants for information on how to apply.

Board Members

Deborah Lebeaux, Chair
Term Expires May 2024

Elizabeth R. Powers, Vice Chair
Term Expires May 2026

Jeffrey Billingham, Treasurer
Term Expires May 2025

April Jones Prince, Secretary
Term Expires May 2026

Clare M. O'Connor
Term Expires May 2024

Poornima Tekumalla
Term Expires May 2024

Dr. Noor Ali
Term Expires May 2025

Maurice Boisvert
Term Expires May 2024

Barbara Trudel
Term Expires May 2026

Current Bylaws

Agendas and Minutes

  • Please visit the town website to view the minutes from previous trustee board meetings.

Personnel Committee: Deborah Lebeaux, April Jones Prince, Poornima Tekumalla
Facilities Committee: Elizabeth R. Powers, Dr. Noor Ali, Barbara Trudel
Finance Committee: Jeffrey Billingham, Clare M. O'Connor, Maurice Boisvert

To contact the trustees, please email

  • Library Hours:

    Library Hours:

    Monday: 9:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m.
    Tuesday: 9:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m.
    Wednesday: 9:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m.
    Thursday: 9:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m
    Friday: 10:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.
    Saturday: 9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.
    Sunday: October through May
    1:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m.

    Please see our Hours and Closings Page for more information.

    Stay connected with Town of Shrewsbury events.

  • Contact Us:

    Contact Us:

    Tel: 508-841-8609
    View our Staff Directory

  • Find us:

    Find Us:

    Shrewsbury Public Library
    609 Main Street
    Shrewsbury, MA 01545